Wanderlust

La Paz, Bolivia

Cairo, Egypt

These amazing photographs I found here are by Stefan Ruiz. Isn´t it lovely the way every city has it´s own colour? Looking at these make my feet itch!
The year has just begun and even though I promised myself I would try to keep things calm and not plan too much, the past weeks have been really busy and so I´m already thinking of where I could spend some time off. I love travelling to different cities but with my daughter that would mean me and my husband alternately carrying her (she still has little legs that get tired easily) and a heavy rucksack. We all went to Edinburgh together once (my daughter was smaller and so easier to carry around) and spent most of our time there on the many playgrounds the city has to offer. Travelling with a little one made us slow down a bit. We couldn´t see everything we would have if we had been alone but we were less tired and actually came home relaxed and refreshed. Something that normally doesn´t happen when discovering a new city (at least not with me). It ended up being one of the most beautiful holidays we ever had! So much time has gone since then so we really need to get out together again. I can´t wait to get there :)

This entry was posted in Art, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wanderlust

  1. travelingmad says:

    Those are really great photos. Merci for sharing!
    I can imagine that traveling with a little one must be a bit tiring. I’m sure you’ll get back out eventually on another family vacation. Bonne Chance!

  2. Spending time traveling and exploring new cities is my absolute favorite thing. Love hearing how things changed when you went with your daughter. When I have kids I definitely want to keep exploring, even if I have to take it a little bit slower!

    Gorgeous photos. xx

Leave a Reply

