New Year´s Resolutions

My new year´s resolutions are not really huge goals, just little things that should make some nice memories when I lie in bed thinking about what I did that day. Or just make life a bit more pleasant.
1. Dress nicely, even if the only one who sees me is my daughter. She actually appreciates it when I have a nice top on (“you look niiice mummy!”) even though she is only three and so instead of a pair of leggings and a baggy old jumper I vow not to just fill my warderobe with nice clothes but also to wear them.
2. Think positive. I tend not to. This is going to be a bit difficult.
3. I read this qoute some time ago, but I never forgot it “Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle”. The trouble is that I think of these words after not being quite so considerate. I hope to still be nice even if somebody is unfriendly, perhaps they just had a really bad day.

This entry was posted in Quotes, Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Year´s Resolutions

  1. ampcideas says:

    I love your resolutions! I’ve been trying to not look like a slob on my days off. It’s amazing what that does for my mood! Also, I’ve noticed that thinking positive has a wonderful side effect – the more you do, the easier it is. Good luck & keep at it :)

Leave a Reply

